five stars plain goldLoved this book!, March 12, 2015

By anne cantrell

This review is from: Beyond Organic . . . Growing for Maximum Nutrition (Paperback)

Scientific approach to understanding that we are really growing soil for our nutrition. Many practical applications. Although some reviewers felt she was selling her soil analysis, it is an important point that it is a needed service if you wish to go to a new level of actually receiving nutrition. I couldn’t get enough of it and hoping she will write more books.

 

five stars plain goldLove the science and wisdom of this book, August 29, 2013

By Alessandra Rupar-Weber

This review is from: Beyond Organic… Growing for Maximum Nutrition (Kindle Edition)

Impressed with the background science and ease of reading.
Looking forward to implementing these pearls of wisdom into my gardening lifestyle.

 

five stars plain goldVibrantly Informative, June 24, 2014

By Crimson Clover

This review is from: Beyond Organic… Growing for Maximum Nutrition (Kindle Edition)

This is a vibrant and superb book of information about the earth in which to grow the Best food possible.
I highly recommend it for all growers individuals, families teaching their children how to grow, and groups such as conscious communities, all folks who have a true yearning to grow the best food ever.
I so agree with one of the other reviewers and I quote ” The ideas are real and the explanations are excellent”.
Thank You Dr. Bogs for all your research and writing this book.

 

five stars plain goldBetter gardening, July 24, 2014

By Semobabe

Verified Purchase

This review is from: Beyond Organic… Growing for Maximum Nutrition (Kindle Edition)

Loved this information, been wanting more out of my food for so long and now I hopefully have a way.

 

five stars plain goldFive Stars, September 23, 2014

By amberturtle

Verified Purchase

This review is from: Beyond Organic… Growing for Maximum Nutrition (Kindle Edition)

A good read

 

five stars plain goldExcellent, November 13, 2013

By David A. Dill

This review is from: Beyond Organic… Growing for Maximum Nutrition (Kindle Edition)

Well written with good examples. General enough information for the average person to get started. If Dr. Bogs hasn’t begun a sequel that is more detailed and advanced, now is the time to do so.

 

five stars plain goldA thought provoking perspective, August 4, 2013

By Paul

Verified Purchase

This review is from: Beyond Organic… Growing for Maximum Nutrition (Kindle Edition)

Beyond Organic, Growing for Maximum Nutrition focuses on many important concepts that just aren’t given proper attention in our farming community. The transition Jana prescribes to growing nutrient dense foods is so far out of the paradigm of the average farmer, but it is where we need to go as a nation if we are to survive. Thanks, Jana, for your insights. May your book receive the attention it deserves, leading us to healthier lives.

 

five stars plain goldgrow the very best food by using her services, July 19, 2014

By P. HITE

Verified Purchase

This review is from: Beyond Organic… Growing for Maximum Nutrition (Kindle Edition)

The information in this book is valuable for several reasons: First, it details the benefits of eating truly nutritious food. Second, it proves just how significantly various vitamin and mineral contents can be increased by using her methods. So if you are a gardener or even a consumer interested in improving your diet, you can benefit from reading it.

 

five stars plain goldWonderfully written, August 6, 2013

By P W Trimmer

Verified Purchase

This review is from: Beyond Organic… Growing for Maximum Nutrition (Kindle Edition)

What a wonderfully easy to read book that covers it all!! I would recommend this book to anyone with health issues that affect them or loved ones. It all starts with what you eat and how it is grown or artificially produced.

 

five stars plain goldLots of information, including proposed solutions to problems, March 27, 2014

By Maureen T. Garry

Verified Purchase

This review is from: Beyond Organic… Growing for Maximum Nutrition (Kindle Edition)

For anyone who wants to understand why even organic produce is not always as nutritious as we’d hoped, this book will explain it all. Jana has researched nutritional content of foods in depth, including the causes, implications and prevalence of nutrient depletion in soil. She also explores genetic modification, toxic chemical use, and even equine diets. With suggestions for how to grow your own healthy plants, the book leaves you with tools to help improve your own nutrition and the soil quality in your garden.

 

five stars plain goldIt is time to restore maximum nutrition to our bodies… and our gardens!, October 4, 2014

By S.L. Luscombe

Verified Purchase

This review is from: Beyond Organic… Growing for Maximum Nutrition (Kindle Edition)

This book is beautifully illustrated in full color, and extremely well thought out. Beyond Organic is the only viable solution to a century of commercial mining of our soils, leaving depleted nutrients in food grown on those soils, even when all the basic organic practices are implemented. What is needed is a healing and nurturing process to rebuild our soils, just as our bodies need to heal themselves through nourishing and balancing the terrain that determines susceptibility to disease. Dr. Bogs has produced a much needed resource book. You will be glad you bought, read and implemented this book!

 

five stars plain goldand it’s amazing! The colors of fruits and veggies grown this way…, July 7, 2014

By Lara Johnson

Verified Purchase

This review is from: Beyond Organic… Growing for Maximum Nutrition (Kindle Edition)

Dr. Jana Bogs has done truly thorough research on how to get maximum nutritional content into the foods we grow and eat, and she shares her findings and techniques in this indispensable book. I have personally seen, tasted, and felt the vibrancy in foods grown with her methods, and it’s amazing! The colors of fruits and veggies grown this way are brighter, the flavors fuller, the plants themselves healthier and have little to no need for pest interventions. As a nutritionist myself, I can say that this is how plant foods are supposed to be, but usually aren’t due to the fact that most of our soils are depleted and out of balance. If you are into organic gardening, farming, permaculture, nutrition, or anything of the like, then this book is a great resource for you.

 

five stars plain goldThe wisdom of soil amendments versus over the counter vitamins and supplements., March 26, 2014

By Steve McGuirk

Verified Purchase

This review is from: Beyond Organic… Growing for Maximum Nutrition (Kindle Edition)

Having seen an advanced copy of Dr. Jana Bogs new book, Beyond Organics, I had to take a giant step back as a gardener of nearly 50 years. I asked myself the question, “If you are eating primarily organic food products, why are you still buying vitamins and supplements. And having done hundreds of soil analyses for my landscape architecture clients, it finally hit home that if I were to more carefully amend my garden soils, I wouldn’t have to buy supplements over the counter; I could get what I needed in the food itself. Now that Jana has tested my soils, I am amending them, and look forward to eating even better produce. Organic agriculture serves our planet beautifully, but Beyond Organics serves the planet’s citizenry even better. I highly recommend this book to anyone interested in improving, while simplifying, their dietary needs. Steve McGuirk, retired landscape architect and lifelong gardener

 

five stars plain goldOrganic: the rest of the story, March 25, 2014

By Kathy Doesken

Verified Purchase

This review is from: Beyond Organic… Growing for Maximum Nutrition (Kindle Edition)

Soil – it is about time a book was written with the soil FIRST. This book introduces the idea that a lot goes into growing healthy food, beginning and ending with the soil. It is easy to read and offers a great set of information for health seekers who realize they need to eat healthily grown food…how to grow it: in healthy soil that is “beyond organic.” This book is for anyone who is seeking increased health by eating healthy. Dr. Bogs describes what really makes food healthy and how to manage soil with the goal of growing healthy food. It is “more than organic!”

 

five stars plain goldgardening from the ground up, August 29, 2013

By Toni Withington

Verified Purchase

This review is from: Beyond Organic… Growing for Maximum Nutrition (Kindle Edition)

This is the best book for understanding soil and how to up the nutrition of my garden. The ideas are real and the explanations are excellent.

 

five stars plain goldmakes you stop and think twice, April 21, 2014

By Janet Sutter

Verified Purchase

This review is from: Beyond Organic… Growing for Maximum Nutrition (Kindle Edition)

I have lived all my life in Kansas and my grandparents and their families come from a long line of farmers. I always thought if a farmer planted it or it grew in a garden it was healthy to eat. This gave me a whole new perspective and a lot to think about. I would recommend this book highly.

 

five stars plain goldI highly recommend this book for anyone wanting to grow healthy, February 17, 2016

By Leon

Verified Purchase

This review is from: Beyond Organic: Growing for Maximum Nutrition and Flavor (Paperback)

This book highlights the importance of eating and growing chemical free food. The only way to ensure safe, clean food is by firstly growing it. I highly recommend this book for anyone wanting to grow healthy food.